Make That Change.

Since this post can get pretty long, I will write it in English so I won't have to translate everything later.

June 25th... Worst day of the year. Today, four years ago, the world lost one of the best performers we've ever witnessed, parents lost a son, siblings lost a brother and very young children lost their father. To this day, I still end up crying when I think about it. Why was he taken so soon? There's so many questions I'll never get an answer to. Sometimes people say it was good that he left because now he won't have to suffer anymore. I don't know what to think. The only thing I know for sure is that we miss you, Michael. We really do. 

I still remember the day he died. How I got the news, and how everything around me just stopped. I could feel how time just stopped, just for some seconds. How I forgot how to breathe. It was horrible, and I cried for days. The first time I ever heard him I was about nine years old. I was a big fan of Britney Spears, and I was watching videos on Youtube. I found the video where she performed ''The Way You Make Me Feel'' with Michael on his 30th Anniversary. I thought he was the coolest performer I had ever seen. And that song became one of my all time favorite songs.

Michael was a great person, and you don't have to know him to realize that. Just listen to his music, his interviews, read his book.. He had a great heart. He was one of a kind, it's hard to find someone with a personality like his. His music will always live on.
I'm not just heart broken because one of my biggest and most inspirational idols died, I'm also heart broken because of his children. They were so young when he left. They don't have a father now. And they have to live here, listening and reading all the stupid shit media used to say about their father. I wish I knew his kids. I think I would get along great with them. I want to be there for them when they're going through hard times.

Michael.. I miss you, a lot. I can't listen to ''You Are Not Alone'' anymore, because I end up crying too much. Sometimes I just cry when I miss you too much. The world is weird without you. It's like people forget all the messages you sent. But I will always listen to your music and your messages, and I will pass them on as good as I can to the future generations. We'll never forget you. I love you. ♥

 

Comments

Comment here:

Name:
Kom ihÂg mig?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback